2024-25 Season: Ticket sales open July 1
Prepare to let your imagination soar in our new season!
Flights of Fancy

Risky Business
You’ll be thrilled you took a chance on these tantalizing Baroque works by German composers who pushed the envelope! Virtuosic chamber music for flute and strings by Buxtehude, Walther, Graupner, 
Kleinknecht, and W.F. Bach.
Oct 26, 4pm: First Parish, Sudbury
Oct 27, 4pm: Old South Church, Boston and livestreamed

Christmas Far & Wide
Celebrate the season with joyful 18th-century selections from across the Western Hemisphere! This sojourn takes you to Ireland, England, France, Poland, Germany, the Czech region, New England, and Mexico, with stellar works by Bach and Handel along with delightful rediscoveries. Carley DeFranco, soprano
Carrie Cheron, mezzo soprano
Jonas Budris, tenor
Dec 14, 4pm: Trinity Lutheran, Worcester and livestreamed
Dec 15, 4pm: Old South Church, Boston

Tall Tales
Enchantment awaits you in musical storytelling of narrative Baroque works! You will be transported by the immersive experiences of Vivaldi’s “Night” concerto, Couperin’s “Apotheosis of Corelli,” and Geminiani’s “The Enchanted Forest.”
March 8, 4pm: First Parish, Wayland and livestreamed
March 9, 4pm: Old South Church, Boston

Through the 
Listening Glass
Escape with the ethereal, other-worldly sound of the Glass Armonica, an invention of Ben Franklin! The instrument is paired with flute and strings in Mozart’s famous Adagio and Rondo alongside exotic gems by Reichardt, Naumann, and early American composers Antes and Moller. American ingenuity at its finest!
With Glass Armonica virtuoso Dennis James
May 3, 4pm: Worcester Historical Museum
May 4, 4pm: Old South Church, Boston and livestreamed
Musicians of The Old Post Road’s Artistic Directors Win Noah Greenberg Award
Greenberg slide
Musicians of the Old Post Road proudly announces that Artistic Directors Suzanne Stumpf and Daniel Ryan have just been chosen for the 2023 Noah Greenberg Award from the American Musicological Society. The award was presented on November 11 in Denver at the annual conference of the American Musicological Society.

Established to recognize and foster outstanding contributions to historical performance practice, the award is named after the late conductor and musicologist Noah Greenberg, who is credited with contributing to the revival of interest in early music. Stumpf’s and Ryan’s work to bring attention to the little-known and outstanding chamber music by the German composer Christoph Graupner was the impetus for this year's award.
Join us for Chamber Chats
Chamber Chats
This free presentation-performance series explores a variety of topics focusing on chamber music and historical performance. Watch this series to learn about the evolution of the violin bow over the centuries from Sarah Darling, keyboard tuning and historical temperaments from Dan Ryan, and a variety of little-known composers, including Anna Amalia, Manuel Zumaya, and Elisabeth Jacquet de la Guerre.
All episodes are now available on YouTube.